Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Computer noob needs help  (Read 3841 times)

Jsygrl

Topic Starter

• Experience: Beginner
    Computer noob needs help
    « on: April 25, 2015, 07:38:12 AM »
    Hey there I am a complete computer noob, i don't know what hardware or software is or anything. Not even sure im posting in the right thread. Here is my problem, I bought this computer a few months ago off dino pc, it cost me a grand and said it had a stupid amount of space on it, hence why i bought it. I used to have a crappy old 300 quid laptop that allowed me to have well over 30 steam games downloaded, as well as World of Warcraft, League of Legends, and some other mmo's. Whilst i do have wow downloaded, i have like 3 small steam games downloaded and it tells me i cant download anymore because i have low disc space. When i click on my computer to see whats going on (I have windows 8, dunno if that makes a difference) it says Local disc(C:) has 0 bytes free of 111GB. Next to that is DVD drive (D:) Audio cd. and next to that is new volume (E:) which has 898GB free of 931GB. Why wont stuff download onto that 1  :'(. Need help please can you try to help me as though u were guiding a child, i dont understand computer mumbo jumbo. Thanks in advance for any help.

DaveLembke

Sage
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: Computer noob needs help
    « Reply #1 on: April 25, 2015, 07:55:04 AM »
    Not sure why you have your hard drive split to C and E unless you have a SSD as C: and E: is a 1TB drive.