Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: How to select PC sound to bluetooth speaker?  (Read 6417 times)

lectrocrew

Topic Starter

Mentor

• ole dog learning new tricks
    • Yes
    • Yes
    • My first self-built computer
  • Certifications: List
  • Computer: Specs
  • Experience: Familiar
How to select PC sound to bluetooth speaker?
« on: December 18, 2016, 12:06:55 AM »
I've got very little experience with anything bluetooth so: I bought a Soundlogic XT Bluetooth Shower Speaker and it paired with my PC fine. But the speaker does not show up as an option in my audio control panel. How do I silence my laptop speakers while enabling the bluetooth speaker. Laptop is HP2000-299WM and did not have bluetooth from the factory. I'm using a Insignia Bluetooth 4.0 USB Adapter - Model: NS-PCY5BMA

Geek-9pm

Mastermind
  • Geek After Dark
    • Gekk9pm bnlog
  • Experience: Expert
Re: How to select PC sound to bluetooth speaker?
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2016, 01:13:10 AM »
That device is here:
https://www.insigniaproducts.com/pdp/NS-PCY5BMA/5655065
I have an adapter that looks like that, but made by another company.

The speakers on your laptop or desktop should have a volume control independent of the Bluetooth volume. Or, you can insert a 3.5 mm plug into the hold and cut off the speakers.

User manual:
https://files.bbystatic.com/IpOGPLyJi%2Fc8XVdfnfAN%2FQ%3D%3D
The manual should answer your questions.
Download the manual and use a PDF reader to search for specific topics.
My headset or speakers are not playing sound after pairing.
• Make sure that Windows automatically downloaded the drivers to install your Bluetooth adapter or that you
installed the software from the included installation CD.
You can also download drivers from the Insignia website.
1 Go to www.insigniaproducts.com, then click Support & Service.