Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: PC Build Feedback  (Read 3339 times)

ZephyPC

Topic Starter

Starter

• Experience: Beginner
    PC Build Feedback
    « on: January 26, 2017, 07:23:02 AM »
    https://pcpartpicker.com/list/JvwzCy

Please look at my current PC Build and give me some feedback. This is my first time building a computer so anything will be helpful.

This computer's main purpose is gaming (Witcher 3, GTA V, etc..), graphics design and programming.

Thanks!

DaveLembke

Sage
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: PC Build Feedback
    « Reply #1 on: January 26, 2017, 07:47:58 AM »
    Curious why your not getting 2 of the seagates and have a WD and Seagate selected. The WD drive is only 5400 rpm, slower and more expensive while the Seagate is 7200 rpm, faster and a couple dollars cheaper on your list. I'd personally go with 2 of the same Seagate drives if you want 2 x 1TB drives and you will save a couple dollars. Additionally if you ever wanted to run RAID you would have a balance pairing vs one drive slower than the other.

Everything else looks good. Witcher 3 is a heavy on hardware game and your choice of components are a perfect match for CPU/GPU for that game.

HP2

Intermediate
    • True Story
      • Yes
    • Experience: Experienced
    « Reply #2 on: January 26, 2017, 07:06:43 PM »
    Looks good to me too. MicroATX board with 4 memory slot is nice to have.

I would suggest to get an EVGA G2 power supply instead of a Corsair RMx. Corsair's PSU are good, but EVGA is a bit better (imho). They are at the same price. If you want to save a few bucks, you could always use a lower wattage PSU, since modern PC components are very efficient.

ZephyPC

Topic Starter

Starter

« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2017, 06:39:56 AM »