Home / Software / Computer games / Is this site safe?
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 2 [All] - (Bottom) Print
Author Topic: Is this site safe?  (Read 4915 times)
!~*:.Pink Floyd.:*~!
Guest
« on: July 26, 2008, 12:25:34 PM »

http://www.planeshift.it/download.html

Ive been looking at Free MMO's to play And I found PlaneShift

can someone tell me the safest one of those download links I could use for Windows only?
IP logged
computeruler
Egghead



Thanked: 63
Posts: 3,396

Experience: Experienced
OS: Mac OS

1 1
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2008, 12:39:38 PM »

downloading it right now
IP logged
!~*:.Pink Floyd.:*~!
Guest
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2008, 02:08:24 PM »

Thank you computerruler....
IP logged
kpac
Web moderator
Hacker



Thanked: 180
Posts: 5,874

Certifications: List
Computer: Specs
Experience: Expert
OS: Windows 7
kpac®

1 1 1
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2008, 02:25:11 PM »

Can you not download it yourself and then check it with anti-virus?
IP logged

!~*:.Pink Floyd.:*~!
Guest
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2008, 02:30:39 PM »

Download restrictions.
IP logged
kpac
Web moderator
Hacker



Thanked: 180
Posts: 5,874

Certifications: List
Computer: Specs
Experience: Expert
OS: Windows 7
kpac®

1 1 1
« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2008, 02:34:21 PM »

I see....
IP logged

!~*:.Pink Floyd.:*~!
Guest
« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2008, 02:34:32 PM »

And Also my download speed is horrible
IP logged
kpac
Web moderator
Hacker



Thanked: 180
Posts: 5,874

Certifications: List
Computer: Specs
Experience: Expert
OS: Windows 7
kpac®

1 1 1
« Reply #7 on: July 26, 2008, 02:36:58 PM »

Mine too... Something like 50 kbps. ARGH!
IP logged

computeruler
Egghead



Thanked: 63
Posts: 3,396

Experience: Experienced
OS: Mac OS

1 1
« Reply #8 on: July 26, 2008, 05:41:23 PM »

i wasgetting around 400 some when downloading i didnt get a chance to play it yet but it seems safe not too big of a file less then 50mb i think
IP logged
!~*:.Pink Floyd.:*~!
Guest
« Reply #9 on: July 26, 2008, 06:20:10 PM »

we should try it together computerruler anyone else in?
IP logged
BC_Programmer
Mastermind


Thanked: 697
Posts: 15,880

Computer: Specs
Experience: Beginner
OS: Windows 7


Pinkie Pie is best pony

BC-Programming.com 1 1
« Reply #10 on: July 26, 2008, 06:44:42 PM »

Mine too... Something like 50 kbps. ARGH!

I'm lucky to get 30KBps...
IP logged

My Blog

BASeBlock 2.3.0 (NOW WITH MACGUFFINS!)
!~*:.Pink Floyd.:*~!
Guest
« Reply #11 on: July 26, 2008, 06:50:24 PM »

Anyone Tell me which of the windows Links there Are the safest?

Like

Xorden

Internode

clever technologies?
IP logged
computeruler
Egghead



Thanked: 63
Posts: 3,396

Experience: Experienced
OS: Mac OS

1 1
« Reply #12 on: July 26, 2008, 07:08:35 PM »

wadda you mean on the page just click the windows 32bit (if your os is 32 bit) theres only one link >:(
IP logged
!~*:.Pink Floyd.:*~!
Guest
« Reply #13 on: July 26, 2008, 07:25:13 PM »

but dont you need torrent?
IP logged
!~*:.Pink Floyd.:*~!
Guest
« Reply #14 on: July 26, 2008, 07:26:32 PM »

scroll down dude theres more links look closely
IP logged
computeruler
Egghead



Thanked: 63
Posts: 3,396

Experience: Experienced
OS: Mac OS

1 1
« Reply #15 on: July 26, 2008, 07:36:15 PM »

i just downloaded it from the first it seems fine
IP logged
h0w
Beginner



Posts: 64


« Reply #16 on: July 31, 2008, 12:17:42 AM »

i dont have the game, nor does it look like it will interest me(no offense, just not my style)... but i will say that i have play my share of free mmo's and based on just looking through that website, it looks to be legit. just adding my 2 cents.
IP logged

Pages: 1 2 [All] - (Top) Print 
Home / Software / Computer games / Is this site safe? « previous next »
 


Login with username, password and session length

Old Forum Search | Forum Rules
Copyright © 2010 Computer Hope ® All rights reserved.
Powered by SMF 2.0 RC3 | SMF © 2006–2010, Simple Machines LLC
Page created in 0.089 seconds with 19 queries.