Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Evolution  (Read 31204 times)

Ankylosaurus

Topic Starter

Rookie

• Yes
  • Computer: Specs
  • Experience: Experienced
Evolution
« on: August 08, 2013, 07:01:05 AM »
Hi everybody, the story of how I came to build my first PC is that in 2006 I bought a Packard Bell 6810 SLI which was a very high spec PC as store bought PC's go. However it was very temperamental and in 2010 the mobo developed faults which led to me deciding to replace it. At the time I was a total noob and didn't understand the compatibility of components but eventually I got it working and then started buying PC mags. There then followed a series upgrades until nothing was left of the old PC, by which time I had Upgrade Obsession and in November last year I decided to have an LGA 2011 mobo and i7 3930k CPU. More upgrades followed including full watercooling of CPU and GPU and the photo's below show it as it is "at the moment" - I renamed it "Evolution" for obvious reasons!
Specs are-
Coolermaster HAF-X case
MSI Big Bang Xpower II mobo
Intel i7 3930k CPU
Geforce GTX 690 GPU
32GB Gskill Trident X 1600mhz RAM (8 x 4)
OCZ Vector 512GB SSD "C" drive
OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD "D" drive
OCZ Revodrive 3 240GB "E" drive
Creative Fatality Pro Champion Sound Card
Corsair AX860i PSU
Lamptron FC5 V2 Fan Controller
Custom WC Loop 360mm top rad 200mm front rad

[recovering disk space, attachment deleted by admin]
"Knowledge is cheap at any price"

Calum

• Egghead

• Yes
    • Yes
  • Certifications: List
  • Experience: Beginner
Re: Evolution
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2013, 07:08:09 AM »
High end system you have there!"
Any more details on the watercooling you've used?
And...what's the next upgrade? ;)

Ankylosaurus

Topic Starter

Rookie

• Yes
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2013, 07:33:26 AM »
Thanks for your comment! The loop is -
Phobya DC12 220 pump
Phobya 150 Balancer Nickel reservoir