Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Can't Connect wirelessly BUT Can Connect Wired.  (Read 5111 times)

ralgonzo26

Topic Starter

Greenhorn

• Experience: Beginner
    Can't Connect wirelessly BUT Can Connect Wired.
    « on: April 09, 2014, 09:26:00 PM »
    First of all. This is my very first time that I post here. So be kind to me.  :)

Before I talk about my issue at hand this is the information of my operating system. I have a Windows 7 Home Premium Computer, 64 bit Operating System, and Service Pack 1 and I use a Bolse 300mbps B0-N1557 Wireless USB Adapter.

My problem is I can't wirelessly get online. Wired I can. In my Control Panel, Network and Internet, Manage Wireless Networks.... I don't see the list of networks in Manage Wireless Networks. There all gone ??? Also when I Manually try to setup a New Connection Or Network in Network and Sharing Center I get an error message saying An Unexpected Error Occurred??? I tried setting up a network in Network and Sharing Center and I get no luck there. I have also tried trouble shooting the problem as well and get another message saying The Wireless Network Adapter is Experiencing Problems and it goes further on to say There might be a problem with the driver for the Wireless Network Connection 3 Adapter. But my Wireless Adapter is brand new. Just got it no more than a day ago.... I don't know what to do and don't know where else to turn to. I hope anyone here can help. Hope to hear back from anyone.

Ralgonzo

Geek-9pm

Mastermind
    • Geek After Dark
      • Gekk9pm bnlog
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: Can't Connect wirelessly BUT Can Connect Wired.
    « Reply #1 on: April 09, 2014, 10:00:36 PM »