Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: I cannot see my web Server from behind my Linksys Router with ISP Static Address  (Read 3334 times)

tstech79

Topic Starter

• Experience: Beginner
    I am a newbie, to the Computer Networking, currently learning it.

-Can someone please help me???

I have a Zentyal Server with an external NIC (For Internet) and Internal NIC (For LAN)
    >>>My Problem is I cannot see my Zentyal Server on the Internet.

-My 2nd problem is my domain name is not pointing to my server even after I pointed it to my static IP address

-What I did I changed the “A Record” at my domain register (register.com) and set it to the Static IP Address provided by my ISP. (96.58.X.X2) 

I have a one Motorola Modem/Router provided by my ISP with the following settings
    With a Subnet of 255.255.255.252

-The ISP router is in bridge mode

-WAN Port 1 is setting up for static IP address by ISP and the other 4 ports are dynamic with an local IP Address of 192.168.0.1

-My router is a Linksys 1900AC

Is set with the ISP Static Address 96.58.X.X
    With a subnet of 255.255.255.252

--My Local Network within Linksys Router is:

-My Zentyal Web Server is setup on IP Address 192.168.1.75 with it being static locally within my router

-I used port forwarding of the following:

-Port 80 as TCP Protocol on IP address 192.168.1.75

-Port 443 as TCP Protocol on IP address 192.168.1.75

-This is just for starters, I just wanted to be able to see is on the Internet.

I can get to the Internet on all devices in my network.

But when I use port forwarding I cannot see my web server at all.