Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Blocked address  (Read 2966 times)

joodyanne

Topic Starter

Intermediate
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Experienced
    Blocked address
    « on: March 23, 2017, 04:47:52 PM »
    I have been using my hotmail email address for over 20 years, and my local library tells me they are sending emails to let me know when a book is available - but I am not getting their emails.

I wondered if it may have been accidentally blocked at some stage, as they are using the correct address.   Is there a way of checking?
    Judy

patio

• Genius
    • Maud' Dib
      • Yes
    • Experience: Beginner
    Re: Blocked address
    « Reply #1 on: March 23, 2017, 05:03:37 PM »
    Check the SPAM folder...
    " Anyone who goes to a psychiatrist should have his head examined. "

joodyanne

Topic Starter

Intermediate
      « Reply #2 on: March 23, 2017, 06:13:07 PM »
      I already do that automatically when checking mail.     I would not have asked the question otherwise.
      Judy

joodyanne

Topic Starter

Intermediate
        « Reply #3 on: March 23, 2017, 08:40:20 PM »
        Up until about a year ago, I would receive notification that a reserved book was available from the library.   We checked the address they had, and it was correct.
        Judy

DaveLembke

Sage
        • Certifications: List
        • Experience: Expert
        « Reply #4 on: March 24, 2017, 05:33:08 AM »
        Microsoft has been killing off Hotmail little by little. I would move this notification service to a different e-mail such as a gmail account which should be around for a while. Yahoo isnt even safe these days since they are in money troubles. Microsoft is nudging people away from Hotmail. Maybe this is their nudge to you to move onto a different e-mail.

http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/hotmail-no-microsoft-outlook-email-services-explained/

joodyanne

Topic Starter