Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Uninstalled Program By Mistake - Speakers Not Detected By PC Anymore  (Read 7213 times)

Unomosh

Topic Starter

Greenhorn

Hi guys. I was using  'Add or Remove Programs' in my control panel to uninstall a lot of unwanted junk on my PC and I uninstalled some program related to audio devices by mistake. When I click on 'Sounds and Audio Devices' in the control panel it says that there is 'No Audio Device', im assuming its not picking up the speakers because ive uninstalled some necessary software?

I cant for the life of me remember what the software was called and I am not very good with computers...any help on what the program could be and whether or not I could re-aquire it would be much appreciated. I have windows XP professional and if anyone thinks any other information on my PC is relevant I will be happy to provide it. Thank you for your time.

patio

• Genius
    • Maud' Dib
      • Yes
    • Experience: Beginner
    Re: Uninstalled Program By Mistake - Speakers Not Detected By PC Anymore
    « Reply #1 on: March 23, 2008, 09:38:38 AM »
    Re-install the sound drivers from the Driver CD that came with the machine.
    " Anyone who goes to a psychiatrist should have his head examined. "

Unomosh

Topic Starter

Greenhorn

« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2008, 10:03:57 AM »
      Unfortunatly my father is the only person who knows where the driver CD is and he is currently away. Would it be possible to aquire the sound drivers some other way?

patio

• Genius
      • Maud' Dib
        • Yes
      « Reply #3 on: March 23, 2008, 10:08:45 AM »
      Sure thing...either from the machine Manuf. website or if it's an add on sound card travel to their site.

fullbug

Apprentice
        « Reply #4 on: March 23, 2008, 10:26:17 AM »
        Wouldnt using 'system restore' fix the problem in this case Patio?

Unomosh

Topic Starter

Greenhorn