Incognito Mode

AnonymousAlternatively referred to as Private Browsing, InPrivate Browsing, and Private Window and informally as porn mode, Incognito is a setting that prevents any Internet history information from being stored locally. For example, when you visit any web page any data loaded on it is stored on your computer. Additionally, any searches or forms that are filled out are stored in AutoComplete fields. To enable incognito mode, visit our help page for private browsing.

Note: While in Private or Incognito mode, nothing is stored to your computer, however, this does not mean you are anonymous on the Internet. Each page that you visit still recognizes your IP address. If someone had the ability to view your IP address history for legal purposes, an ISP, website, and even a search engine server log could be used to track you.

Related pages

Also see: Security terms