Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: System not starting but system fans are working  (Read 13330 times)

sujit1to100

Topic Starter

Rookie

• Yes
  • Experience: Expert
System not starting but system fans are working
« on: May 28, 2013, 09:18:57 AM »
Hello all of you
I was working on my system (actually playing game of low system requirements). Everything was working fine, suddenly monitor gone black for approx 1/2 second and after that it again came up (was displaying the same scene of game but little bit yellowish) for just 1 second. And my system turned off without any warning and process.

Step 1 : I tried starting it again but system didn't turned on except systems fans and system light (except hard drive's light ). Turned UPS off and again on and tried again, this time system turned on like normal time.  :)  :D Now i started playing mp3 on system, after some time it again turned itself off without and warning and processes. I repeated Step 1 again and same happened this time also. I used above process for some time to start my system.

But after few days this problem started to expand (i needed to turn UPS off/on for 7 - 10 times). And these days this method is also not working (my system is not starting anymore)   :(  >:(

Step 2 : Did following things :
            1. Reassembled all components of my CPU
            2. Changed heat sink paste
            3. CMOS reset
            4. Removed H/W like CD-Drive, PCI cards etc
            5. Exchanged RAM
            6. Checked monitor
            7. Opened SMPS to see any faults in it  :P
But result was same and it didn't changed anything.

When i press power button to turn system on all fans work perfectly, all light goes up (except hard drives). Its not due to CPU temperature cause i use to clean its fans and other components regularly.