Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: New Builder  (Read 4109 times)

OldXPS

Topic Starter

Starter

• Experience: Familiar
    New Builder
    « on: November 11, 2013, 01:39:06 PM »
    Okay so im new to PC building and what im building is probably a lot cheaper than searching and buying online. Atleast i hope lol. Basically I want to build decent gaming PC. And i want to know if these specs would be compatible with everyhting i chose. Heres the part list.

Motherboard: MSI B85M-P33 LGA 1150 Intel B85 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Entry DVI Business Intel Motherboard
    CPU Intel Core i5-4430 Haswell 3.0GHz LGA 1150 84W Quad-Core Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics BX80646I54430
    Memory: Crucial Ballistix Sport 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model BLS2KIT4G3D1609DS1S00
    Power Supply: OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W Modular High Performance Power Supply compatible with Intel Sandybridge Core i3 i5 i7 Intel 4th Gen CPU Haswell and AMD Phenom
    Video Card:GIGABYTE GV-N660OC-2GD GeForce GTX 660 2GB 192-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card
    HDD: Western Digital WD Blue WD10EZEX 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive - OEM
    Computer Case: Fractal Design Core 3000 FD-CA-CORE-3000-USB3-BL Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Geek-9pm

Mastermind
    • Geek After Dark
      • Gekk9pm bnlog
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: New Builder
    « Reply #1 on: November 11, 2013, 03:20:57 PM »
    Looks good to me. But I am not a gamer. Sorry.
    One question. 
    Why did you pick MSI B85M-P33 motherboard?
    Just asking.

OldXPS

Topic Starter

Starter

« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2013, 04:36:28 PM »
      Cheap

camerongray

Expert
        • Yes
        • Cameron Gray - The Random Rambings of a Computer Geek