Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Sound Cards  (Read 2576 times)

musicman

Sound Cards
« on: October 26, 2005, 11:06:16 PM »
Hello to Everyone..

I am really a newbie to allot of this. I am a older guy and I need some help with sound cards.
I am into DJ-ing. I am not DJ-in with a laptop as of yet, but hopefully I will get there one day.
My question is:
I need to buy a sound blaster card for my computer.
I cannot really understand all the tech stuff about all the different cards.
All I need is a good pro sound in recording my CD's to my hard drive, in turn my Musicmatch Jukebox makes them into MP3 files and I burn a CD from that. I also download music from Musicmatch 99cents a song. I dont know if I should get the Sound Blaster for MP3's?
I really am not a person that can understand all the tech stuff.. but I do know a good sound when I hear it.
I was told that Sound Blaster will make all the difference.
I also understand that the dfferent cards come with different software bundles..Which one is right for me?
I would apprecaite anyone that can help this old guy out.
Thank-you for your help
Musicman

pcwizard

Hopeful

• A computer is for life, not just gaming!!
    Re: Sound Cards
    « Reply #1 on: October 27, 2005, 05:05:55 PM »
    It really depends on how  much you are prepared to pay.

But the Creative Audigy 2ZS Platinum and others in that range are excellent. I have this one and it's 7.1 capable which means 7speaker surround sound with a kick *censored* sub woofer.

The software bundles allow for cd burning, playback mixing, and dvd audio now as well.
    A computer is for life....not just gaming!!

musicman

« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2005, 05:41:36 PM »
    Hello PC Wizards

Thank-you for helping me..
    I really dont know how much I want to spend, it all depends what I am getting for my money.