Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Server requirements Counter-Strike and Voice Server  (Read 5424 times)

Lachesis

Topic Starter

• Experience: Experienced
    Server requirements Counter-Strike and Voice Server
    « on: November 25, 2014, 02:33:48 PM »
    Hello Hope Members,

Let me introduce myself because this is my first post xD
    My name is Michael Roes living in the Netherlands 26 years, I am a student in application development, Finished a degree in ITYL v3 and have MCSA certification.
    Last year I have started a company with 2 partners.
    One of our key focusses are to organise Esport events, Gaming webshop and server rental.
    I am sending this post to ask you for support.
    Because we are organising Esport events on which we would like to hold Counter-Strike GO & Source tournaments. My questions are:

-What are the minimum server requirements for a redundand (virtual) Counter-Strike GO and Source server?, capable for mass trafic.
    -What kind of license is needed to hold legit CS tournaments?
    -How do you recommend on how to roll out higher amount of (virtual) Game servers?

On this server voice servers will also be deployed, TS3,Ventrillo and possibly Mumble, For these I can rarely find any information about requirements at all.
    We are planning on using Windows srv 2008 as an operating system and this piece of Hardware Link: http://www.supermicro.nl/products/system/2U/2027/SYS-2027GR-TRF-CG.cfm

Could you please help us on any of these matters?
    I hereby thank you for your time and cooperation.

Your sincerely,

M.Roes

[attachment deleted by admin to conserve space]

DaveLembke

Sage
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: Server requirements Counter-Strike and Voice Server
    « Reply #1 on: November 29, 2014, 12:04:41 PM »