Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: can I swap my processor?  (Read 3074 times)

rmedjr

can I swap my processor?
« on: June 18, 2007, 02:44:08 AM »
I am buying a Asus r1f, because I need a tablet pc that can decently handel graphics and I was told that asus is one of the best out there for the money and being a college student I found one at a decent price. The problem is that the computer  only has a 1.6 gig intel core 2 duo processor. I really need something more like 1.8 intel core 2 duo but all models with a 1.8 or above are come with a 600 US dollar higher price tag. Can I just buy a 1.6 computer and later swap the processor for a 1.8 or higher maybe? Can I play a game like WOW on that machine just in case or will that give me problems?I do know a little about computers and can add ram swap hard drives and my dad is an Electircal Engineer and I am going for a degree in computer science I just dont know enough yet, I guess I will eventually learn, GO School!!, heh.
Any sugestions or comments greately apreciated.

DeltaSlaya

Apprentice
  • Google
    Re: can I swap my processor?
    « Reply #1 on: June 18, 2007, 03:11:33 AM »