Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: HELP!!! INSTALLED REALTEK HD AUDIO BUT 'NO AUDIO DEVICE'  (Read 3582 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

muqadusali

    Topic Starter


    Greenhorn

    HELP!!! INSTALLED REALTEK HD AUDIO BUT 'NO AUDIO DEVICE'
    « on: May 17, 2009, 07:11:21 AM »
    HI EVRY1

    Recently i reformatted my pc because it had a virus in it, after it finished, i installed the drivers and rebooted, everything seemed to be fine until there was no sound, i kept reinstalling and rebooting, it didnt seem to work.When i go on the volume control or sound devices in control panel it says 'no audio device'. I have been trying for a few days and have found no help.

    This is my first time opening a topic in a forum, i apologise if i am breaking any forum rules.

    Help is appreciated, thanks ???

    KingPincer



      Intermediate

      Thanked: 9
      Re: HELP!!! INSTALLED REALTEK HD AUDIO BUT 'NO AUDIO DEVICE'
      « Reply #1 on: May 17, 2009, 07:15:44 AM »
      Are you using the right driver for your sound card?

      Carbon Dudeoxide

      • Global Moderator

      • Mastermind
      • Thanked: 168
        • Yes
        • Yes
        • Yes
      • Certifications: List
      • Experience: Guru
      • OS: Mac OS
      Re: HELP!!! INSTALLED REALTEK HD AUDIO BUT 'NO AUDIO DEVICE'
      « Reply #2 on: May 17, 2009, 07:16:56 AM »
      Welcome to ComputerHope, Muqadusali.

      The reason why your sound is not working is because no audio drivers have been installed.

      I presume this is a Laptop computer?
      If so, what model number and brand is it?

      patio

      • Moderator


      • Genius
      • Maud' Dib
      • Thanked: 1723
        • Yes
      • Experience: Beginner
      • OS: Windows 7
      Re: HELP!!! INSTALLED REALTEK HD AUDIO BUT 'NO AUDIO DEVICE'
      « Reply #3 on: May 17, 2009, 07:18:38 AM »
      Re-install all your drivers starting with the MBoard chipset drivers FIRST...
         
       
      " Anyone who goes to a psychiatrist should have his head examined. "

      muqadusali

        Topic Starter


        Greenhorn

        Re: HELP!!! INSTALLED REALTEK HD AUDIO BUT 'NO AUDIO DEVICE'
        « Reply #4 on: May 17, 2009, 07:20:06 AM »
        Are you using the right driver for your sound card?


        Yes i am, this cd came with the computer when i bought it, it was working fine before i formatted the pc

        Carbon Dudeoxide

        • Global Moderator

        • Mastermind
        • Thanked: 168
          • Yes
          • Yes
          • Yes
        • Certifications: List
        • Experience: Guru
        • OS: Mac OS
        Re: HELP!!! INSTALLED REALTEK HD AUDIO BUT 'NO AUDIO DEVICE'
        « Reply #5 on: May 17, 2009, 07:38:40 AM »

        Yes i am, this cd came with the computer when i bought it, it was working fine before i formatted the pc

        Is it the Windows CD by any chance? Does it have the word 'Microsoft' written all over it in shiny holograms?

        muqadusali

          Topic Starter


          Greenhorn

          Re: HELP!!! INSTALLED REALTEK HD AUDIO BUT 'NO AUDIO DEVICE'
          « Reply #6 on: May 17, 2009, 07:43:10 AM »
          Is it the Windows CD by any chance? Does it have the word 'Microsoft' written all over it in shiny holograms?

          no, i bought my computer last year and it was to a custom built spec, when it arrived, i recieved a drivers and utility cd that i then went on and installed, back then it installed fine, but a few days ago my computer was infected and therefore i had to format it. i have done that but cant get any sound. I install the driver, reboot system still no sound, normally the realtek hd audio would be in control panel but it isnt. and also in the sounds and audio devices option it says no audio device, please helpp

          Carbon Dudeoxide

          • Global Moderator

          • Mastermind
          • Thanked: 168
            • Yes
            • Yes
            • Yes
          • Certifications: List
          • Experience: Guru
          • OS: Mac OS
          Re: HELP!!! INSTALLED REALTEK HD AUDIO BUT 'NO AUDIO DEVICE'
          « Reply #7 on: May 17, 2009, 07:47:40 AM »
          It sounds like you didn't install the right driver....

          muqadusali

            Topic Starter


            Greenhorn

            Re: HELP!!! INSTALLED REALTEK HD AUDIO BUT 'NO AUDIO DEVICE'
            « Reply #8 on: May 17, 2009, 07:48:36 AM »
            It sounds like you didn't install the right driver....
            ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ???



            Carbon Dudeoxide

            • Global Moderator

            • Mastermind
            • Thanked: 168
              • Yes
              • Yes
              • Yes
            • Certifications: List
            • Experience: Guru
            • OS: Mac OS
            Re: HELP!!! INSTALLED REALTEK HD AUDIO BUT 'NO AUDIO DEVICE'
            « Reply #9 on: May 17, 2009, 07:58:13 AM »
            If there is no indication the Realtec software has been installed, you must not have installed it....

            Have you done this before?

            muqadusali

              Topic Starter


              Greenhorn

              Re: HELP!!! INSTALLED REALTEK HD AUDIO BUT 'NO AUDIO DEVICE'
              « Reply #10 on: May 17, 2009, 07:59:59 AM »
              If there is no indication the Realtec software has been installed, you must not have installed it....

              Have you done this before?

              yes, when i bought this pc a year ago, i had absolutely no trouble at installing it so...

              Carbon Dudeoxide

              • Global Moderator

              • Mastermind
              • Thanked: 168
                • Yes
                • Yes
                • Yes
              • Certifications: List
              • Experience: Guru
              • OS: Mac OS
              Re: HELP!!! INSTALLED REALTEK HD AUDIO BUT 'NO AUDIO DEVICE'
              « Reply #11 on: May 17, 2009, 08:05:33 AM »
              On the CD, are they individual installers, or one installer for everything?

              muqadusali

                Topic Starter


                Greenhorn

                Re: HELP!!! INSTALLED REALTEK HD AUDIO BUT 'NO AUDIO DEVICE'
                « Reply #12 on: May 17, 2009, 08:06:57 AM »
                On the CD, are they individual installers, or one installer for everything?

                there are individual and one

                Carbon Dudeoxide

                • Global Moderator

                • Mastermind
                • Thanked: 168
                  • Yes
                  • Yes
                  • Yes
                • Certifications: List
                • Experience: Guru
                • OS: Mac OS
                Re: HELP!!! INSTALLED REALTEK HD AUDIO BUT 'NO AUDIO DEVICE'
                « Reply #13 on: May 17, 2009, 08:10:32 AM »
                Have you installed them ALL?

                muqadusali

                  Topic Starter


                  Greenhorn

                  Re: HELP!!! INSTALLED REALTEK HD AUDIO BUT 'NO AUDIO DEVICE'
                  « Reply #14 on: May 17, 2009, 08:13:19 AM »