Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: I've been Hacked  (Read 3692 times)

TroyScotland

I've been Hacked
« on: May 28, 2005, 08:47:50 AM »
my msn has been hacked, i used it last nite,no worries now this morning it sayd i have an invalid username/password which is bull coz ive been using the same things for 5 years. it is now locked me and i cant retrieve the password rest thing becoz i cant remember the answer to my secret question...whihc is "my first car" and im sure thats not it becoz im only 16 now, therefore i wud be 11 then :-/

Flame

• Prodigy

• Think, dream, see, be... Everything.
    • Yes
  • Certifications: List
  • Experience: Guru
Re: I've been Hacked
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2005, 09:14:10 AM »
Well, some people might have cars at 11...  ;) lol  Anyway... Do you have any viruses or Spyware in your computer which could have changed your password?

[glb]Flame[/glb]

Raptor

« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2005, 09:20:07 AM »
If your account has been stolen, there is nothing you can do. I do not believe that Microsoft claims any kind of responsibility regarding such issues. You are also going to have a hard time proving that it was actually stolen or that it belongs to you.

None the less, complete the following objectives:

• Scan for Viruses
  • Scan for Spyware
  • Scan for Trojan Horses

TroyScotland

« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2005, 09:55:47 AM »
i have got proof they ,came onto it last night and started talking to my contacts

Raptor

« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2005, 10:38:36 AM »
Insubstantial evidence.

dl65

• R.I.P.

• Prodigy

« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2005, 12:11:55 PM »
    TroyScotland.. There is a trojan out there which is spread through MSN messenger .......which captures and sends back info on your username and password as well as your contact list .......