Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Bootable 98 Floppy logging onto server with a batch file  (Read 7070 times)

pdesjar06

Topic Starter

• Experience: Experienced
    Bootable 98 Floppy logging onto server with a batch file
    « on: September 15, 2011, 01:14:04 PM »
    I am currently a student and we are working with automated installations of XP using a bootable 98 Floppy, I have my installation running correctly but I was hoping to polish my batch file jobs a little. One of the only tasks I can't seem to overcome happens to be logging into our server (NetWare, I believe). Once logged in the server launches a splash window congratulating me on logging in asking for any key to be pressed, which in turn kills the remainder of the batch file. I've been trying to download a small NIC driver from the network. My master batch file runs three smaller tasks, NET.BAT (runs all commands to initialize my NIC card), DRIVER.BAT (navigates the server and copies the driver to my hard drive), and the NETU.BAT (disconnects my system from the network). I'm hoping to find a way to respond to the request to "Press any key to continue" and have my DOWNLOAD.BAT finish it's job...

Thanks in advance for even reading this

DOWNLOAD.BAT
    Code: [Select]
    @echo off
    net.bat
    driver.bat
    a:
    netu.bat

NET.BAT
    @echo off
    lsl
    ipxodi
    dlk530
    vlm
    f:
    login USER/SERVER
    g:
    <U>Stops at "login USER/STUDENT</U> The script logs in, the confirmation is where the script loses it.

DRIVER.BAT
    @echo off
    g:
    cd drivers\nic\dlink
    copy *.* c:

NETU.BAT
    @echo off
    vlm /u
    dlk530 /u
    ipxodi /u
    lsl /u

DaveLembke

Sage
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: Bootable 98 Floppy logging onto server with a batch file
    « Reply #1 on: September 16, 2011, 06:49:39 PM »