Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Toshiba Satellite A40 graphics driver error?  (Read 4816 times)

comda

Topic Starter

Adviser
    • Yes
  • Experience: Experienced
Toshiba Satellite A40 graphics driver error?
« on: December 24, 2011, 04:35:09 PM »
Alright, so i have had this Toshiba Satellite A40 for some time now, and it worked fine for all my school work etc. However when i started playing some videos once in a blue moon, the system crashes and i get a driver error that my graphics driver dont work. I recently tried to install GTA VC on the computer and it work until the moment of me starting new game. or any game. It crashes and either gives me a blue screen of death or driver error. The graphics card is a intel (r) 852MG/852MGE/855MGE/855MG. The system is running windows XP Pro SP3 and has 784 or something like that mb of RAM, and 40GB hard drive, and a 2.70Ghz pentium 4 CPU please help me get this running. I downloaded my driver from the Toshiba website under the drivers for this system. Any help will be appreciated, thanks

truenorth

Guru

Re: Toshiba Satellite A40 graphics driver error?
    « Reply #1 on: December 24, 2011, 04:58:05 PM »
    The causes for this issue can be different if the issue relates solely to "games". However if as you state it is also "videos" you could try another video player. I suggest you give VLC a try and see if it makes any difference for the videos side of things. Is the video card on-board or is it an inserted card? If you have access to another video card with associated drivers/filmware that you could install at least temporarily that could help with knowing where the problem lies.truenorth

comda

Topic Starter

Adviser
      • Yes
    « Reply #2 on: December 24, 2011, 05:19:00 PM »
    Forgot to say it was a laptop And was wondering if I could change the driver version cause I need this laptop

truenorth

Guru