Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: 404 not found. We're sorry, the page you requested cannot be found.  (Read 26524 times)

ralgonzo26

Topic Starter

Greenhorn

• Experience: Beginner
    Hi,

This is my first time here and my very first visit to Computerhope.com. Forgive me if this or a similar post has already been posted as I do not know what else to do. My visit today brings me here cause of an odd, strange error that I am getting over at Youtube.com. When I try to click on someone's youtube.com channel, I get the following error message: 404 not found. We're sorry, the page you requested cannot be found. Try searching for something else. With that error message there is a big red sad face AND I can't sign in either to Youtube.com. This has happed with all the web browsers I use. My web browsers are Internet Explorer 9, Firefox(latest one) and Google Chrome. For the record, this error message only happens when I try to go to someone's Youtube.com channel. When I try to sign in, I get an error page saying: Internet Explorer cannot display the web page, Diagnose Connection Problems. I have access to the Internet just fine and I'm able to go visit other websites online. Everything that is happening, is just happening over at Youtube.com.

I have tried three Anti-virus, that are Kaspersky, Super Anti Spyware, and Malwarebytes Anti Malware. Kaspersky and Malwarebytes Anti Malware found no virus, but Super Anti Spyware did, and cleaned that up, but still the problem remains.

Could this be that the website Youtube.com is having some technical issues? Is it my PC? I don't believe that this is a issue youtube.com is having, because the other computer in the house and my cell phone access the site just fine with no problems to be found.