Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Three of my old builds  (Read 118579 times)

Calum

Topic Starter

• Egghead

• Yes
    • Yes
  • Certifications: List
  • Computer: Specs
  • Experience: Beginner
Three of my old builds
« on: May 08, 2013, 02:01:36 PM »
So, in the nearly 7 years (wow, time flies...) I've been here, apparently I've not posted any of my builds in here.  Here are a few of my own over the years.  Side note: I worked as a system builder at OcUK for around 18 months during which time I built over 3000 so I won't post pictures of all of those ;)

This is an older system of mine, circa summer 2010.  I built a system before this in around 2008 which was my first ever custom build, this build used almost nothing from the old build by the time I was done upgrading and changing things.  I reused the PSU, cooler and graphics card in my next build but changed the core components.  Basic specs: Asus P5Q Pro, Q6600 @ 3GHz, 4GB Corsair XMS2, Samsung F3 1TB, Thermalright IFX-14, Intel Pro/1000CT NIC, Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic, Corsair HX650, Asus GTX 460 TOP, in a Coolermaster Stacker STC-T01.  Imageshack felt the need to rotate my images back in the day when I uploaded them, and I don't have the originals any longer.  I apologise for any neck strain caused :)