Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Printing two separate, single sheet docs on front and back of page  (Read 19839 times)

Deuxdad

Topic Starter

Rookie

• Yes
  • Experience: Experienced
I have a Canon D420 printer which is capable of printing on both sides of the paper.  It will print side 1, spit it partially out then suck it back in to print side 2.  Is there any way to get both documents to print on one sheet without manually feeding the 1st printout back into the printer so it can print the 2nd doc?  I have looked at all possible settings on the printer and can see no solution, therefore, is there a way to do it with a script of some type?  I have no knowledge of scripts.

TIA,
Deuxdad
Deuxdad

Geek-9pm

Mastermind
  • Geek After Dark
    • Gekk9pm bnlog
  • Certifications: List
  • Computer: Specs
  • Experience: Expert
Re: Printing two separate, single sheet docs on front and back of page
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2013, 05:13:52 PM »
Either nit is or is not a two-sided printer.
Wht is your question?
If it is a two-sided printer, it works as you expect.
You should not have to do anything other the load the paper tray with about 50 sheets of paper.

Deuxdad

Topic Starter

Rookie

• Yes
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2013, 10:36:49 PM »
Two(2).... Separate.... One(1) page.... Documents.... :)
Deuxdad

Geek-9pm

Mastermind
  • Geek After Dark
    • Gekk9pm bnlog
« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2013, 11:02:18 PM »
Join the documents.
If the documents are RTF, you can use Word pad.
Use print prevue  to help you adjust the line breaks in the first page.

Deuxdad

Topic Starter

Rookie

• Yes
« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2013, 08:25:49 AM »