Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Generating pseudo-random integers programming language  (Read 6217 times)

Handsonic

Topic Starter

• Experience: Familiar
    Generating pseudo-random integers programming language
    « on: May 26, 2017, 04:00:43 PM »
    Hello,

I have time seeking to learn a programming language to make a project that I have some time thinking. I would like to get language that allows me to generate random (pseudo) integers and according to the numbers generated, generate an image e.g. the numbers 1 gets generated then picture number 1 will get generated and so on. I would like to do that in different patterns. Right now I'm trying to do that with Python, but I'm facing some issues. Which program would you recommend? I'm a total beginner regarding computer languages. Thanks,

PS: I also would like to get the number deleted after generated to avoid getting run out of memory.

Geek-9pm

Mastermind
    • Geek After Dark
      • Gekk9pm bnlog
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: Generating pseudo-random integers programming language
    « Reply #1 on: May 26, 2017, 05:23:03 PM »
    You want to create integer numbers in a short range - right?
    Do you want series that never repeats?
    For showing images, it should not matter if it repeats after awhile
    A method often used is to use a fraction that does not repeat when expressed as a decimal.It does not take much memory. The numbers are not huge. Just the decimal expression goes on forever.
    Look here:
    https://docs.python.org/2/library/random.html
    This module implements pseudo-random number generators for various distributions.

For integers, uniform selection from a range. For sequences, uniform selection of a random element, a function to generate a random permutation of a list in-place, and a function for random sampling without replacement.