Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: First time build in Germany  (Read 2411 times)

Akubara

Topic Starter

• Experience: Beginner
    First time build in Germany
    « on: November 28, 2014, 05:36:41 AM »
    Hi guys, so I've been trying to put a computer together, and as a complete beginner I'm not sure all of them fit. I'm pretty sure I want to get those processor and graphics card, but I'm not sure about the motherboard and power supply. Thanks for the hlep in advance!

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz 6-Core Processor  (€87.90 @ Caseking)
    Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-78LMT-S2 Micro ATX AM3+ Motherboard  (€41.21 @ Amazon Deutschland)
    Memory: Corsair Vengeance 4GB (1 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory  (€41.89 @ Amazon Deutschland)
    Storage: Hitachi Travelstar Z7K500 500GB 2.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive  (€47.70 @ Amazon Deutschland)
    Video Card: XFX Radeon R7 260X 2GB Core Edition Video Card  (€107.90 @ Caseking)
    Case: Zalman ZM-T3 MicroATX Mini Tower Case  (€24.94 @ Amazon Deutschland)
    Power Supply: Corsair Builder 430W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply  (€42.90 @ Caseking)
    Total: €394.44
    Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
    Generated by PCPartPicker 2014-11-28 13:35 CET+0100

http://de.pcpartpicker.com/p/NhKpNG

camerongray

Expert
      • Yes
      • Cameron Gray - The Random Rambings of a Computer Geek
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: First time build in Germany
    « Reply #1 on: November 28, 2014, 08:22:15 AM »
    The CPU and video card you have are fine for the price and will handle games on lower graphics settings fine, but don't expect wonders.

As far as the other parts, I have a few pointers you may want to take into account: