Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Moved Windows partition to the left, won't boot (EFI)  (Read 7684 times)

Raketemensch

Topic Starter

Starter

• Experience: Experienced
    Moved Windows partition to the left, won't boot (EFI)
    « on: February 10, 2015, 09:03:02 AM »
    I'm at my wits' end with this problem.  I've searched all over, but can't find a solution.  I'm fairly new to Linux, pretty comfortable fixing most windows problems.  I've been messing around A LOT with installing linux distros recently I feel somewhat familiar with BIOS and bootloaders and EFI, at least on the linux end, but now this problem is mostly to do with windows booting, which I'm not too familiar with.

I'll try to be brief. I have a quadruple boot EFI system: Windows 8.1, Linux Mint (debian), OpenSUSE, and Fedora.
    Before the troubles, sdb was like this:
    sdb1 : fat32 300MB EFI boot
    sdb2 : 900MB recovery
    sdb3 : 128MB Microsoft reserved
    sdb4 : 187GB Windows 8.1
    sdb5 : XXXXX (this was the 20GB recovery partition that I moved to another HD, but it got wiped)
    sdb6 : Suse
    sdb7 : Mint
    sdb8 : Fedora