Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: An unusual computer crash  (Read 4837 times)

Destiny8745

Topic Starter

• Experience: Beginner
    An unusual computer crash
    « on: November 03, 2015, 03:04:44 PM »
    Hi, I have a new Hp Pavillion that operates on windows 10. It is under a year old, and it crashed for 24 hours. The disk drive worked and whenever it was plugged in, I could hear sounds coming from the computer whenever I hit the power button. The computer however refused to turn on, and the power on switch would not light up. After the 24 hour crash, upon investigating, I saw the power on switch blinking and the computer turned back on without a problem. I had also taken it apart after the initial crash and all the components were clean and were not dusty. I'm a beginner whenever it comes to computers and was hoping someone would have some input or suggestions as to what could have causes this mysterious crash. I also have a bad habit of leaving the computer on for long periods of time. Any input is much appreciated.

Calum

• Egghead

• Yes
      • Yes
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    Re: An unusual computer crash
    « Reply #1 on: November 05, 2015, 12:03:39 PM »
    If I were you, I would invoke the warranty - if the machine is under a year old this should not be happening.

soybean

Genius
    • The first soybean ever to learn the computer.
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Experienced
    « Reply #2 on: November 06, 2015, 10:32:10 AM »
    I had also taken it apart after the initial crash and all the components were clean and were not dusty. I'm a beginner whenever it comes to computers ...
    Hmm, a "beginner" taking apart a laptop?  I would never recommend beginners take apart a laptop unless you have an older one you can use for practice in learning more about them.

bailey

Rookie

« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2015, 01:33:24 AM »