Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Gaming computer build advice.  (Read 5459 times)

LudaCritz

Gaming computer build advice.
« on: February 17, 2016, 05:47:17 PM »
Hey peoples,

So this is my first time building my very own gaming computer, I've done a bit of research but I still don't feel confident enough to press the checkout button on Amazon. Now my budget is 1,000$ but, I don't really want to spend more than 750$ unless I have to, now the build I'm going to post is a little above that.
 I really just want to get some second opinions on whether or not it's a computer I won't have to upgrade for awhile and also whether or not you guys think there may be parts better for less or better for a little more. I don't really plan on playing the newest high end games right off the bat but again I don't want to have to upgrade for awhile.
 Anyway, here's the build I've found recommended by a guy on Youtube and I've done a few comparisons to other computers I thought were decent but I really need someone that knows more about this stuff to give me that advice.

CPU-Intel Core i5-4460 3.2GHz Quad-Core Processor
http://amzn.to/1RL9Sub

RAM-G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory
http://amzn.to/1KCvHEI

GPU-EVGA GeForce GTX 970 4GB SSC ACX 2.0+ Video Card
http://amzn.to/1TlK8nF

Motherboard-Gigabyte GA-H97M-D3H Micro ATX LGA1150
http://amzn.to/1RLeD7b

HDD-Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB
http://amzn.to/1YOYAsY

PSU-SeaSonic S12II 520W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply
http://amzn.to/1OMXkyR

I've only got one shot to get the best bang for my buck. I also haven't added the price of the OS, Monitor or KBM. So any information there would be great to.

Thanks for taking your time to read this and offer advice.

Please e-mail me if you're interested in helping me with this.

camerongray

Expert
    • Yes
    • Cameron Gray - The Random Rambings of a Computer Geek