Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Can anyone tell me why i have these established connections?  (Read 3059 times)

ConusedasF

Topic Starter

Greenhorn

• Experience: Familiar
    Can anyone tell me why i have these established connections?
    « on: August 26, 2016, 07:15:42 PM »
    Hi guys, im no expert, and was hoping if someone could fill me in on these connections via netstat, a little worried its not nothing.

[attachment deleted by admin to conserve space]

Geek-9pm

Mastermind
    • Geek After Dark
      • Gekk9pm bnlog
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: Can anyone tell me why i have these established connections?
    « Reply #1 on: August 26, 2016, 09:39:10 PM »
    They do not seem to be unusual.
    Why are you worried?  Do you have some kind of odd behavior on your system?
    In computing, netstat (network statistics) is a command-line network utility tool that displays network connections for the Transmission Control Protocol (both incoming and outgoing), routing tables, and a number of network interface (network interface controller or software-defined network interface) and network ...
    Seldom, if ever, do most users need to use this.
    When you connect to the Internet, several things start to happen. Thee are different services that Windows programs may need for normal use. For example, programs check for updates, security certificates are verified and so on.

DaveLembke

Sage
    « Reply #2 on: August 26, 2016, 09:46:17 PM »