Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Login System for a website  (Read 9815 times)

A10 Tactical

Topic Starter

Beginner

• Experience: Beginner
    Login System for a website
    « on: June 24, 2017, 06:42:50 AM »
    Hello I was wondering if anyone could point me in the direction of implementing a login system for my eCommerce website? I have never done this sort of thing before, I assume it would be php?

DaveLembke

Sage
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: Login System for a website
    « Reply #1 on: June 24, 2017, 07:18:13 AM »
    I'd use an already existing eCommerce provider or buy a 3rd party software to achieve this as for you have never done this before and someone who has a background in internet security and point of sale systems as well as compliance should really handle this one. If it were a school project etc to make a simulated eCommerce website thats one thing but the minute you make your eCommerce business live online your going to get hit pretty fast by hackers if you dont know how to protect yourself. As a business owner your liable for making sure that no ones credit card and personal information gets stolen when making purchases through your business and you can be sued for not using a commercially recognized eCommerce point of sale system.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Payment_Card_Industry_Data_Security_Standard

I highly advise using a well known eCommerce provider or commercially recognized software to handle eCommerce. Hosting your own through your own servers will be extremely expensive and paying for an eCommerce service will be way cheaper.

Adding a logon system that is poorly coded could make for a backdoor entry for a hacker to do all sorts of bad stuff including planting data stealing scripts etc.

A10 Tactical

Topic Starter

Beginner

• Experience: Beginner