Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Best GPU for the $ (Non-Gamer) Needs:2 Monitors- 4K 30FPS (4 Vid Edits) & 1DVI  (Read 2233 times)

thebert1031

Topic Starter

• Experience: Familiar
    Hey Everyone,

I am looking for the best budget GPU that can handle my needs. I am building a Workstation PC (NON-GAMER). I want to run one 4K Monitor for Video Editing (4K GoPro Movies) so 30 FPS and a second 1080p or DVI (Doesn't matter really) to multitask.  I am a NEWB (Only build a small media PC).

Here is my build so far and I use Cyberlink for my Offline Video Editing (Not sure if that is CPU or GPU heavy)

Meshify C Case- 5 Fans
    Ryzen 7 -1700 with Wraith Spire LED Fan
    ASUS - ROG Strix B350 - F Gaming
    Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Thermaltake - Smart DPS G 700 W Bronze
    NVme Samsung Evo 960 M.2 (Boot and Programs Drive) 250 GB
    Seagate Barracuda 7200 3TB
    (Will add in the future a 500 GB SSD and a 4TB Barracuda for Backup) Not enough money right now.
    I am going to getting 32GB RAM (2X16) Single Rank - Any Recommendations? I'm looking at 3200, DDR4, I heard Dimms made with Samsung Black Die Chips? are better for Ryzen)

But the GPU is my Primary Focus

I am building a Workstation PC (NON-GAMER). I want to run one 4K Monitor for Video Editing (4K GoPro Movies) and a second 1080p or DVI (Doesn't matter really) to multitask.

The MOBO can also power a 75 TPD GPU without a 6 Pin if that helps.

Recommendations? Manufacturers? Who to stay away from?

EVGA 1050 ti 4GB is where I am learning. Is that too much, not enough, just right?

Thanks,

Your Friendly Neighborhood NEWB!

patio

• Genius
    • Maud' Dib
      • Yes
    • Experience: Beginner
    That card is a fine choice
    " Anyone who goes to a psychiatrist should have his head examined. "

DaveLembke

Sage
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert