Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Need help / suggestions with pc build  (Read 2720 times)

Scrancher

Topic Starter

Starter

• Experience: Beginner
    Need help / suggestions with pc build
    « on: January 08, 2018, 08:54:25 AM »
    Hi guys.

I am pretty new to this whole computer universe, and as such, most of my knowledge comes from a lot of research over the last two weeks.
    I am looking for help and suggestions with a pc build that a friend of mine has helped me put together using pcpartpicker.

The setup I am looking for in a pc, is for it to be used primarily for gaming at 1440p ultra settings, while also being able to handle 4K, if I happen to buy such a monitor.
    Games that I like to play include: Playerunknown's Battlegrounds, War for the overworld, GTA 5, Fallout 4, World of Warcraft and many of the latest triple A titles.
    I am also interested in 3D modeling and animating, as well as having future plans for live streaming.

The setup so far is this: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/3HzcQV
    Notes: I am set on the CPU, as I know it's the leading one for gaming, as well as having the threads for more requiring tasks than just gaming.

CPU Cooler: This is one of the areas where I am not too sure. I've heard from many sources that the Kraken x62 and rev 2 version is overkill, and that for lowered noise, I shouldn't go for water cooling. Personally, I would prefer no water cooling at all, but here is the dilemma: What can you guys recommend for a really good cpu cooler? I am under the impression that the be quiet! Dark Pro 3 is the one for me, but I am not sure if it can fit the build etc. Suggestions are very welcome here!