Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Pc gotten slow  (Read 4480 times)

Sebastian

Topic Starter

Rookie

• Experience: Beginner
    Pc gotten slow
    « on: July 13, 2018, 02:13:00 PM »
    So i've been using my pc for now 2 years, and the past 3 months its just gotten worse fps wise. It also tends to freeze a lot for 30 - 40 seconds. I've tried many things to solve this problem, ex: resetting the pc, cleaned up, scanned it, etc, but nothing seems to work. I'm assuming my pc has just gotten old, but it doesn't seem very logical to me since i've only used it for 2 years. I know nothing about pc's so i was just wondering if theres anything i could've missed, which would make my pc as good as it was before.

patio

• Genius
    • Maud' Dib
      • Yes
    Re: Pc gotten slow
    « Reply #1 on: July 13, 2018, 07:35:04 PM »
    More info on the PC would help..at this point it's all guesswork....
    " Anyone who goes to a psychiatrist should have his head examined. "

stuart85

Greenhorn

• Experience: Experienced
      « Reply #2 on: July 14, 2018, 01:32:37 AM »
      Please Try the following steps:
      Go to internet option and delete cookies and temporary internet files .
      clear cache memory and extend if there is space in your c drive
      defragment  your disk
      if still there is problem then restore with an earlier backup when pc was working good otherwise format you c drive(primary)

Sebastian

Topic Starter

Rookie

« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2018, 08:37:13 AM »
        Alright, here is some information about my pc, forgot about that.

Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4460 CPU @ 3.20GHz 3.20GHz

Installed memory (RAM): 8,00 GB (7,46 usable)

System type: 64-bit Operation System, x64-based processor

Computer name: DESKTOP-962IML0

Sebastian

Topic Starter

Rookie

« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2018, 08:39:35 AM »
          Please Try the following steps: