Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: USB DEvice Not Recognised  (Read 2953 times)

aussietaff

Topic Starter

Starter

• Experience: Familiar
    USB DEvice Not Recognised
    « on: August 11, 2018, 03:31:11 AM »
    I am new to Computer Hope, I realise that there are comments elsewhere about my problem, but I am unable to find the answer.
    I have a Desktop Tower Computer, it is new. The USB connections at the rear of the Tower work fine. At the front there are four USB Connections,
    Two of them are USB 3 and two of them are USB 2.
    The four at the front, always come up with the message "USB Device not Recognised, The last USB Device you connected malfunctioned, and Windows does not recognise it".

I have Windows 10 Pro, and I have tried every suggestion that was in Google Search, like Uninstall Drivers, make changes to the Power system etc.
    Nothing seem to make any change to the system.
    I would appreciate any help with this problem, it is driving me crazy.
    Thank you in advance

DaveLembke

Sage
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: USB DEvice Not Recognised
    « Reply #1 on: August 11, 2018, 05:46:00 AM »
    If connecting these same devices to the rear ports have no problems, then its likely that the front connectors have a wiring issue along the lines with the USB power pins being insufficient to carry the load of powering a device connected to it. This can happen with cheap computer tower cases where the wiring for the front panel is too light of a gauge to carry the current needs of devices that require USB power.

Is this computer one that someone built and then sold to you in which they cut corners with getting a cheap computer case that has this wiring flaw?