Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Sharing a picture of myself from 1996 so I can add it to my work pc desktop pic  (Read 2813 times)

DaveLembke

Topic Starter

Sage
  • Certifications: List
  • Computer: Specs
  • Experience: Expert
This is a picture that was taken by a professional photographer that AB/Rockwell Automation hired to add me to their product catalog in 1996. I was an Electronics Technician there for their Production and Service Department. They gave me the master picture to take home after this and I scanned it in case I would ever lose it. I have no clue where the picture is but I still have the digital copy of it. Was trying to think of a way to getting this picture onto my desktop of my work pc where they dont allow you to go to many websites and you cant bring it in on any media, yet I can access Computer Hope and so here it is.  ;D

In the catalog they photoshopped to remove my "Auto Palace" accidental advertisement. LOL so I just have a white shirt in the catalog.

The slashes on the side of monitor is actually damage to the picture. The clear layer on the picture cracked after 12 years in a mobile home that had big temperature swings of hot & cold and humid & dry and I scanned it in 2008 to have a digital copy of it before it got lost of completely ruined.

The document between the controller and the 286 PC is the build sheet. I had to sign and date and verify serial numbers on all boards. This is the Production Test process where after a 24 hour burn in period where the controller are powered in a 150F room they are brought out and stress tested.