Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: System Restore and System Recovery Problems  (Read 2550 times)

Damara

Topic Starter

System Restore and System Recovery Problems
    « on: June 11, 2008, 03:42:40 AM »
    PLEASE BARE WITH ME, I AM NOT VERY TECHNICAL MINDED

A few days ago, my anti virus software run out, so i went and bought new software to put on my laptop. In order for me to install the new software,i was prompted to remove the old, so using Add and remove programs, i removed the old anti virus software, which then seemed to have removed a lot of functions from my computer. Even though the computer still had everything on there, i just could not access them, eg. When this happened, i went to do system restore, but the folder said empty to where the option should have been.

I then restarted my computer in Safe mode, in the hope that i could access the System restore function, but no joy. I then started up my computer as normal to try and run the Restore function through the RUN option on my start menu. Again no joy.