Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: RAM help  (Read 9094 times)

aaron baker

RAM help
« on: June 13, 2005, 07:13:30 PM »
 :-/

Okay heres the deal, Im not that good with computers and I want to get a higher RAM because the the one (129,000KB) this too low. After much research I have found that you can buy this sort of "chip" that will make your RAM higher.  My question for you is will I be able to simply put it in my computer by myself or will i have to get some computer guy to do it for me.  If anyone can take the time to answer my question i would be real gratefull

thank you

Flame

• Prodigy

• Think, dream, see, be... Everything.
    • Yes
  • Certifications: List
  • Experience: Guru
Re: RAM help
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2005, 07:54:49 PM »
Yes. You can install more RAM yourself. The "chip" that you are talking about is a RAM stick... All you need to know is that kind of RAM you need, and how much you want, and then all you have to do is go to a computer store and buy it... However, make sure that your computer can handle more RAM...

[glb]Flame[/glb]

hopeless comp guy

« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2005, 09:50:12 PM »
how do i know if my com can handle more RPM I am currently running 129,000kb RPM and I dont think that I have ever upgraded my RPM

Flame

• Prodigy

• Yes
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2005, 09:51:22 PM »
(RPM = RAM) How old is this computer? How much do you have now? (In MB)

[glb]Flame[/glb]

hopeless computer guy

« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2005, 10:18:13 PM »
It is a windows 2000 and how much of what kind of memory.  I know i have like 89% of my hardrive memory left

Flame

• Prodigy

• Yes
« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2005, 10:21:33 PM »