How to delete a Google+ profile

Updated: 01/31/2019 by Computer Hope
Google plus logo

The following were the steps for deleting a Google+ account.

Note

On April 2, 2019, Google ceased operation of Google+ for businesses and the public. All public Google+ profiles were deleted at that time.

Delete a Google Plus account on website

  1. On your personal computer or mobile device, visit the Google Downgrade site.
  2. Once the web page loads, scroll to the bottom of the page and click the check box next to Required.
  3. Tap or clock on DELETE.

Delete a Google Plus account via the Android Store app

  1. Open the Google+ app on your mobile device.
  2. In the upper-left corner of the screen, tap on Google three bar button and select Settings.
  3. Under Account, tap your name (Gmail address).
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page and tap Delete Google+ Profile.
  5. Tap OK, then fill out the web information to finish deleting your profile.