Inactive Account Manager

Updated: 07/12/2017 by Computer Hope

Google logoThe Inactive Account Manager is a service provided by Google. It allows a user to set a timeout period for their account, at the end of which some action will be taken. The default time to activate Inactive Account Manager is three months, but it can be adjusted to the user's liking.

What can I do with the Inactive Account Manager?

  • Set a timer to safely lock out or delete your data if you stop your account.
  • Notify friends and family that you are no longer using your account.
  • Grant access to a friend or family member if something unfortunate should happen.

Access, Account, Dead man's switch, Security, Security terms