MVNO

Updated: 11/13/2018 by Computer Hope

An MVNO, also known as a mobile virtual network operator, is a mobile device services provider that does not own the wireless network infrastructure upon which their service operates. The MVNO purchases wholesale access to the infrastructure from the mobile network that operates it. MVNOs exist largely due to regulatory laws requiring mobile network owners to provide network access to other companies to maintain healthy competition in the marketplace.

MVNOs operating in the United States

MVNO Host Network Website
Affinity Cellular Verizon affinitycellular.com
AirLink Mobile Sprint airlinkmobile.com
AirVoice Wireless AT&T airvoicewireless.com
Best Cellular AT&T, Sprint, Verizon, T-Mobile bestcellular.com
Black Wireless AT&T blackwireless.com
Boost Mobile Sprint boostmobile.com
BroadBandBLUE Sprint broadbandblue.com
CampusSIMs T-Mobile campussims.com
Cellular Abroad AT&T, T-Mobile cellularabroad.com
Chit Chat Mobile Sprint chitchatmobile.com
Consumer Cellular AT&T consumercellular.com
Credo Mobile Sprint credomobile.com
Cricket Wireless AT&T cricketwireless.com
DataJack Sprint datajack.com
DataXoom Corp. AT&T, Sprint, Verizon dataxoom.com
Data2Go Wireless Sprint, Verizon, T-Mobile data2gowireless.com
Earthtones AT&T earthtones.com
EarthLink Sprint earthlink.net
Expo Mobile Sprint expomobile.com
Flash Wireless Sprint, Verizon flashwireless.com
FreedomPop Sprint freedompop.com
GHz Wireless Sprint ghzwireless.com
Good2GO Mobile AT&T, Sprint good2gomobile.com
GoSmart Mobile T-Mobile gosmartmobile.com
GreatCall Verizon greatcall.com
H20 Wireless AT&T h20wirelessnow.com
i-wireless Sprint krogeriwireless.com
Impact Telecom AT&T zero11wireless.com
Internet On The Go Sprint Internet-go.com
Jaguar Mobile Sprint jaguarmobile.com
Jolt Mobile AT&T, T-Mobile joltmobile.com
Karma Sprint yourkarma.com
Liberty Wireless T-Mobile libertywireless.com
LycaMobile T-Mobile lycamobile.us
MetroPCS T-Mobile metropcs.com
Millenicom Verizon millenicom.com
Mobal T-Mobile mobal.com
NET10 Wireless AT&T, Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile net10wireless.com
NetZero Sprint netzero.com
Page Plus Cellular Verizon pagepluscellular.com
Pix Wireless Sprint pixwireless.com
Project Fi Sprint, T-Mobile fi.google.com
Proven Wireless Sprint, Verizon, T-Mobile provenwireless.com
PTel Mobile T-Mobile ptel.com
Pure TalkUSA AT&T puretalkusa.com
Pure Unlimited AT&T pureunlimited.net
Puppy Wireless Verizon mypuppywireless.com
Q Link Wireless Sprint qlinkwireless.com
Ready Mobile Verizon readymobile.com
Red Pocket Mobile AT&T, Sprint, Verizon, T-Mobile goredpocket.com
Republic Wireless Sprint republicwireless.com
Ring Plus, Inc. Sprint ringplus.net
Roam Mobility T-Mobile roammobility.com
ROK Mobile Sprint, T-Mobile rokmobile.com
Scratch Wireless Sprint scratchwireless.com
Selectel Wireless Verizon selectelwireless.com
SIMple Mobile T-Mobile mysimplemobile.com
Simple Mobile T-Mobile mysimplemobile.com
SkyView Wireless AT&T skyvw.com
Speed Talk Mobile Verizon, T-Mobile speedtalkmobile.com
Straight Talk AT&T, Sprint, Verizon, T-Mobile straighttalk.com
Telcel América AT&T, Sprint, Verizon, T-Mobile telcel.com
Tempo Telecom Sprint mytempo.com
TextNow Sprint textnow.com
Ting Sprint, Verizon, T-Mobile ting.com
TotalWireless Verizon totalwireless.com
TotoWireless Sprint totowireless.com
TracFone Verizon tracfone.com
TravelSim AT&T, T-Mobile travelsim.com
Truphone AT&T, T-Mobile truphone.com
Ultra Mobile T-Mobile ultramobile.com
Virgin Mobile USA Sprint virginmobileusa.com
Walmart Family Mobile T-Mobile walmart.com
ZingPCS Sprint zingpcs.com

MNO, Phone terms, Wireless network