Updated: 10/17/2017 by Computer Hope

SnowlinuxSnowlinux is a set of Linux distributions developed and maintained in Germany that focus on user-friendliness and carefully-selected software packages. Snowlinux distributions are primarily based on Debian, offering a choice of desktop environments which include LXDE, GNOME, KDE, Xfce, Cinnamon, and Enlightenment. There is also a Snowlinux distribution based on Ubuntu and the MATE desktop environment. The first Snowlinux release was in August 2011, and it was updated as recently as October 2013.

Related pages

Debian, Linux distribution, Operating System terms, Ubuntu