Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: I need help putting together my first computer.  (Read 3711 times)

Axeoasis

Topic Starter

Greenhorn

• Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Experienced
    I need help putting together my first computer.
    « on: June 12, 2015, 06:44:30 AM »
    So after getting 3 older computers free (at different times) i decided to take parts from all three and put it into the newest one. I'm a bit experienced using software, but i'm new to hardware. It's a E machines T3265 and it only had the motherboard, case (although missing the side panel), and SD card and port drive on the front (i'm sorry i don't know what it's called it just has support for a single usb and all these other SD card type things). While doing this, i've managed to get in a power supply, 2 dvd drives, a 500 GB hard drive, a (what i think is) graphics card, and i put in additional usb ports and internet ports from where the others computers had at the lower back of the computer. Here are the specs:

Case Model: T3265
    Power Supply: Dynex dx-ps350w (350 Watts) (From other computer)
    Mother Board: Av31 D33007 (came with case)
    Dvd drive 1: Samsung RW 32-10-40 AND (From other computer)
    Dvd drive 2: JustLink Rw5125A (From other computer)
    Graphics card: 3DF4MX-440TWIN (From other computer)

So here are my questions:

Is 350 watts too strong or too weak?
    Are all of these parts compatible?

Also, when i was connecting the front panel to the motherboard, i connected the power button LED and the HDD LED, but there is no actual button... i took a button from one of my other computers and it still didn't turn on. Is there supposed to be a different way to turn it on? Did i just connect it wrong? What am i doing wrong? The led in the button is working but there just isn't that clicking button part (The led is located in the exact center behind the button.