Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: USB flash drives  (Read 7807 times)

mollie1950

Topic Starter

Greenhorn

• Experience: Familiar
    USB flash drives
    « on: January 14, 2017, 08:26:11 PM »
    I have been using USB flash drives for quite a few years for copying and playing music in MP3 format. Can anybody tell me whether some flash drives are more suitable for music than others? I like to put as many albums as I can and play back the tracks in random order. However I find that the more tracks I put on the less likely that the device (stereo) I'm playing them on is able to recognise them all. Something to do with memory I've heard said.
    I'm also finding that again the device that I'm playing them on doesn't always play them all back in random order. What I mean is it seems to select tracks that it's already played recently, still randomly, but the same one's I've heard the previous time I used it. When there's several hundred tracks on the drive you'd think that wouldn't hear the same one again for quite A while.  Unless you're a "music head" like I am you may not understand what I'm saying.
    Also I've always wondered whether it's advantageous to sync the music via Windows Media Player? I often just copy it direct from my computer to the drive.
    Hope I haven't said too much  ::)   

Geek-9pm

Mastermind
    • Geek After Dark
      • Gekk9pm bnlog
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: USB flash drives
    « Reply #1 on: January 14, 2017, 09:03:55 PM »
    From my own limited experience, I think one should  a high quality player that has its own built-in storage. But it is hard to find what I think is ideal.