Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: New Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro Rev.2 Problem?  (Read 3627 times)

Zack_of_Steel

New Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro Rev.2 Problem?
« on: July 01, 2010, 07:27:27 PM »
I am very new to using non-stock PCs and upgrading, so please bare with me.

First off, here is my set up (listing as much as I can because I don't know what all you need/want to see):

Motherboard: M2N68-LA (Narra6)
Chipset: GeForce 6150SE nForce 430
CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition
CPU Heatsink: Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro Rev.2
GPU: Raedon HD5750
PSU: Corsair CMPSU-400CX 400W
HD: 500 GB SATA 3G (3.0 Gb/sec) 7200 rpm

I recently ordered the CPU, GPU, and PSU and I updated my computer. The CPU's stock heatsink was running too hot (idling around 55-60C and getting up to the 68 area during intensive use) so I decided to order an aftermarket heatsink. I checked some reviews on here and ended up with my affordable Freezer 7 Pro Rev.2.

Last night after installing it the heatsink got down to the area I was hoping for. My CPU was running at a great core temp of 34C at the lowest and only 50 at load. I got home from work today, however, and my computer is idling at a pretty constant 45-47C and sometimes breaking 60 again at load. I shut it down for a bit to see if that might have helped at all. I also opened it up and the fan is spinning fine.