Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Slow on almost everything  (Read 3420 times)

Jaymie1989

Topic Starter

Greenhorn

Slow on almost everything
    « on: July 31, 2010, 08:42:14 AM »
    Hi,

Iv used 'Computer Hope' for a long time but this is my first time on the forum.

Anyways...

I'm having problems with my PC. It started to be slow on almost everything. When I first start the PC up it takes a long time for my security start up programs to start. I can be doing nothing then go to open a window or browser and it freezes and then stops responding. Often the CPU is at 100% when doing nothing and its not the system idle process.

A few weeks ago I received this error upon boot up when showing Manufactures Logo. The error was 'DSQ-DQ passing window is too small' and my screen would flicker black and white then my screen would go on standby. I asked for help on another Tech board and they had no idea what I could be down to. I took out one of my RAM Stick and my PC would boot with no problems. I replaced my RAM stick with new ones and no problems.

My PC since that error was always slow for some reason and I haven't been able to figure out why.

Now last night my PC froze again so I restarted it and no screen would not go on. I'm using my Integrated GPU so I benchmarked my PC and plugged in 2 PCI-E GPU's that I had and none of the cooling fans on them worked and I know at least one of them work. My HDD started up I could hear it loading, Everything else worked apart from my GPU

After a period of time I was able to boot my PC and my screen was on.

I think its the MoBo itself but before I return this for an exchange I need an experts view.

Here is all the spec about my PC. Everything you need to know should be in their.
    http://www.jaymie1989.co.uk/spec

Thanks for reading.  :D

Thomas_Horscroft

Rookie

Re: Slow on almost everything