Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Computer Crashing and No Longer Switching On  (Read 7299 times)

Sabor117

Topic Starter

Rookie

• Experience: Beginner
    Computer Crashing and No Longer Switching On
    « on: February 08, 2011, 06:38:49 AM »
    Hello to anyone reading this post. I was not sure where to post this on the forums (so if it is in the wrong place then please know it is because I am new to this). I am hoping that someone will be able to help me out with this because I have genuinely no idea what could be wrong with my computer.

First some background: I use a Dell Laptop, the model is a Latitude E6500. When I got it I also made sure to make all the hardware be as good as I could get. As a result it has 8GB of RAM, an Intel dual core processor (I think), unfortunately I cannot remember the rest, and I can't find out the rest because it is not switching on. Basically it is a pretty *censored* good laptop and has a lot of good hardware in it. I run Windows 7 Professional (I don't know if that makes any difference to the type of Windows 7 it is). I also use the free Anti-Virus program Panda (recommended on the Microsoft website) and usually scan my computer once every week or so. So all in all I have a pretty good laptop, and as of last Friday (when I last scanned it) it does not have any viruses or major problems with it (it does have a tendency to overheat and sometimes switches itself off, I THINK, because of this).

Now to the issue: