Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: PHP contact form & issues with IE/4:3 ratio resolutions  (Read 3284 times)

mistojen

Topic Starter

Starter

• Experience: Beginner
    PHP contact form & issues with IE/4:3 ratio resolutions
    « on: May 20, 2011, 03:53:57 PM »
    Hello.  I am currently working on a new design for a current website and I have a few questions, as I'm really rather new to this.  First, I am trying to create a .php sort of contact form so that it will send immediately to the email address of the school's owner, however, every tutorial I have tried ends up giving me errors when I put the code into effect.  When I try just HTML, an empty email pops up with the information necessary in the body of the email, but that's not what I'm looking for.  What am I doing wrong?

Secondly, I have tested the navigational bar successfully on Firefox & Google Chrome.  Most of the navigational bar works on Internet Explorer, except the "home" section does not show up as a link; just text with the wrong font/size.  :-\ I've looked around Google for "If IE then" sort of things, but I'm not really sure how to fix this.

Lastly, the website looks good with a widescreen resolution, but with 1024x768 or 800x600 resolutions, it looks terrible.  I have used percentages for the widths of all the divs, images, tables, and the navigation bar, so I'm not sure what I could possibly do to correct this issue.   :(  Any ideas?

kpac

• Web moderator

• Hacker

• kpac®
      • Yes
      • Yes
      • Yes
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: PHP contact form & issues with IE/4:3 ratio resolutions
    « Reply #1 on: May 21, 2011, 03:52:33 AM »
    Can you give us a screenshot of the way it should look and the way it should not look on the different resolutions. Also post the code you're using for the form.

mistojen

Topic Starter

Starter