Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Full build questions;  (Read 4998 times)

BennyF

Topic Starter

Rookie

• Yes
    • MyGPal
  • Computer: Specs
  • Experience: Experienced
Full build questions;
« on: August 24, 2012, 12:30:22 PM »
Ok, I have an array of questions as I am quite literally in the middle of my first build and a little confused.

My first question is;
From my HAF-X front panel there is a cable with 2 headers 1 HD Audio the other AC-97, I am finding it quite hard to locate where the heck this goes on my ASRock Extreme9 X79 Motherboard.

Second:
I have a Scythe Kaze Master Pro 5.25 and I'm a little confused with 2 things about this.
The first; The Heat sensors, do they stay in those tubes? I'd presume they don't but the 'manual' for the Kaze is quite well, confusing. It's like 5 pictures with 1 line of text that explains nothing.

Second; to Power the unit It has a 4 pin something-a-rather that goes into my power supply, Only issue is I can't find a cable that'll go from my PSU to the Kaze.

Third:
I'm intending on running 2 AMD Radeon (Sapphire) 7950 in Crossfire, The crossfire power input, do I put anything in that?

Fourth
I have a cable running from my HAF-X Front panel that would appear to be a fan L.E.D on/off cable, If I'm using the Kaze can I just ignore this cable and tuck it away?

Parts:
Coolermaster HAF-X
ASRock Extreme9 X79
Intel socket 2011 3930k
Sapphire Radeon 7950 OC (x2)
G.Skill Ripjaws Z - F3 16GB DDR3 2133
Cosair AX-1200
Scythe Kaze Master Pro 5.25" fan controller
Currently recapping my PHP Knowledge and learning MySQLi and PDO.

Calum

• Egghead

• Yes
    • Yes
  • Certifications: List
  • Experience: Beginner
Re: Full build questions;
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2012, 01:29:16 PM »