Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Need Pc pro and fraps help/advice?pls?  (Read 2957 times)

cruix

Topic Starter

• Experience: Beginner
    Need Pc pro and fraps help/advice?pls?
    « on: February 05, 2013, 03:42:16 AM »
    Hi, recently I got a new PC about 3 months ago, in January I started recording gameplay for YouTube using fraps, now I never really had a problem, Now today I turned on my PC, record one game and start editing, while I am editing my PC started to lag, and then it freezes, I turn it off and on over and over because about every 15 minutes my PC freezes. This is the first time it has happened to me. Now I delete every recording after I have edited  cus of the memory so I don't have 100's of gigs of videos.

Now I have been reading about how fraps using all your harddrive and ram and stuff, I am no pro at PC so Idk  what that means, something about how its better to get ssd or HDD or external/internal hard drive...I really don't understand.

My PC has 4 gigs of ram, and 900 gigs, Gateway windows 7 , I figured that would be enough. Pls help me, I have restored me PC to factory settings but its still to slow and freezes every 15 minutes or if I use it to fast. If you can explain what's happening and what I can do or what I could buy that would be helpful. Pls if you can keep it simple. I literally saved  3 months of money form this PC. I am taking it to a computer store for a check up but since I don't know much about computers I wouldn't know what to ask or what I need.

DaveLembke

Sage
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: Need Pc pro and fraps help/advice?pls?
    « Reply #1 on: February 09, 2013, 11:13:15 AM »
    I'd run memtest86 on this computer to make sure that your ram is healthy. Its free for download and creating a bootable disc or thumb drive.