Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: I need some help ! Can't chose what laptop to buy  (Read 3316 times)

mondoteq

Topic Starter

Starter

• Experience: Familiar
    I need some help ! Can't chose what laptop to buy
    « on: August 25, 2014, 07:05:38 AM »
    Hey all ! I can't chose a laptop from these two :

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/asus-15-6-laptop-intel-core-i5-4gb-memory-500gb-hard-drive-dark-gray-blue-gray/6643023.p?id=1219229364828&skuId=6643023&st=pcmcat190000050007_categoryid$abcat0502000&cp=1&lp=9

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/toshiba-satellite-15-6-touch-screen-laptop-amd-a8-series-6gb-memory-750gb-hard-drive-jet-black/7716338.p?id=1219286766617&skuId=7716338&st=toshiba%20laptop&cp=1&lp=10

I'll use the laptop in general for programming, and development. I'm not advanced, I'll only start the university this year, but I have some experience with C++ , java and android development.
    What laptop from these is the best for me, please help.

I really don't know what to choose. Asus has a better CPU, but Toshiba has 6 GB of RAM, more HDD space and touch screen.
    I wonder, will the Toshiba laptop run programs like Eclipse, Visual Studio and other IDEs  smooth ? 

P.S sorry for my english if anything, I'm not native :)

camerongray

Expert
      • Yes
      • Cameron Gray - The Random Rambings of a Computer Geek
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: I need some help ! Can't chose what laptop to buy
    « Reply #1 on: August 25, 2014, 07:12:33 AM »