Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: advice on my new build?  (Read 2314 times)

danhouse

Topic Starter

• Experience: Beginner
    advice on my new build?
    « on: September 17, 2014, 10:48:25 AM »
    Hi just wanted some advice on my pc build because I am new to it all. Just a few things i should point out which you might think are a bit strange, 1) I know the h105 is overkill cooling for this CPU but it looks so much tidier and better than a fan cooler which is why i've chosen it. 2) I don't think you get as much for your money with intel which is why i've gone for AMD, and i've heard very good things about this particular AMD CPU.

Constructive feedback would be nice, especially about the graphics card, i'm not sure how good it is? Also if there's any obvious bottlenecks in this build? Thanks...

http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/p/gMGdMp

DaveLembke

Sage
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: advice on my new build?
    « Reply #1 on: September 17, 2014, 08:18:42 PM »
    Some questions:

Are you planning on overclocking?

What is the heaviest resource game you plan on running on this and at max settings?

---------------------------------------------

As far as the build goes, it all looks good. The video card should be plenty.

I generally build AMD's myself vs Intel's. With using a Western Digital drive though, I'd save your important data backed up to another drive. Just saying this because I have had a few bad experiences with Western Digital drive problems.